STREET EATS

And, yes! I’m back on track, baby! I’ve been so inactive lately because we were having the first ‘hell week’ of 2017. But since those sleepless nights, exasperating discussions, and cumbersome examinations are all done, I decided to treat myself around Taft Avenue and instantly feed my hunger with their delicious, albeit unhealthy, meals. Because why not? For a busy student around Taft who has their stomach growling for awesome to-go meals, where else would you go?!

Although Taft Ave. is known for their hangout spots and bars, there are some decent diners and cafes that would soothe your wants & needs with only few steps away! Lol, #PerksOfBeingAStudentAroundTaft. Unfortunately, if you’re not from around Taft and have never been to then I must say you’re missing half of your teenage life, bruh! But no worries, LRT would surely do the trick.

Mostly, when my friends and I plan to hangout after school and find some perfect spots nearby for taking Instagram-worthy photos we would go to Quirino up to Vito Cruz. I suggest you do the same. But there are lots of restaurants and fancy cafes beyond those places that I’ve mentioned so feel free to explore! Anyway, I don’t want to delay your cravings of finding an appetizing meal so here goes my latest favorite dining-slash-hangout spots (Don’t worry I can assure you that all is affordable and delectable *winks*):

1.) TOPSIDE DINER

16122140_1344327335587591_1508813044_o

Sure as hell you’re tummy would be satisfied after having these flavored buffalo wings. Best-seller here is their Garlic Parmesan Buffalo Wings, which I usually order. One thing why Topside Diner stands out from the rest of the restaurants that has buffalo wings on its menu as well is their way of eating. They give away disposable hand gloves to feast on food like a hungry horse with your bare hands, which is cool by the way! It just makes my inner-beast go savage, lol. So, if you’re one of the people who’s sick of eating on the same fast-food restaurants every single day, you might as well try this. Who knows? This may be your next favorite dining spot.

2.) SHP BIBIMBAP CAFE & RESTAURANT

16130134_1344327355587589_2088792498_o

“Yeoboseyo!” Just when you think you can’t travel to countries while chillingly eating, well think again. Bibimbap is a place where Korean culture is being brought to you. I mean, K Pop fans would surely love this place! Korean pop songs all over the place, adorable decorations on the wall, and their sassy dishes on the menu – a must-try Bibimbap. What I love to eat is their Healthy Ramen and their Gimbap. It just makes me feel nostalgic whenever I eat ramen on rainy days. I reminisce about my time in Japan (Oh, how lovely the country is). It’s like the perfect combination with a rainy weather. Also, they offer typical cakes, yoghurt smoothies, coffee, rice meals, and more. They all have the rich taste of Korean foods. Imagine an all-in-one café where you would get to experience a Korean set-up like no other! Crave no more, guys!

untitled-1

topside2

16129485_1344327305587594_1761119031_o

I do love eating as much as all of us do so comment down below if you think I’ve missed something that any of us food-lovers shouldn’t forget to visit! Kudos to your food trip!

Location: Taft Ave., Manila
Author: veesanonlyjuan

Young, chic, and fresh. Who else could it be? I am Vinz San Juan – a 16-year-old lifestyle blogger in the making from Manila, Philippines who practices being a minimalist and is captivated by the aesthetics of modern world and capturing those treasures through his lens. He is also a sucker for menswear and photography. Vinz is a socially prominent person who is an eager beaver when it comes to his goals and dreams. Creating this blog sets as his visual diary and an inspiration to himself & to the people who also dreams of conquering the social and digital world. So if anyone has gone out of their mind thinking what to wear, where to eat, or what’s for today? This eager beaver right here would be at your service especially now he’s about to reach his lifelong dream.

Leave a Reply

